The Master Key System

Mighty KeyThe Master Key System is a personal development correspondence course by Charles F. Haanel (also known as the Father of Personal Development) published in 1912, then published as a book in 1916. The ideas described in the course originated mainly from the New Thought philosophy.


I first came across The Master Key System a few years ago at a time in life when my spirit was low and I was faced with many challenges. It was also during then that I realised how I have neglected my soul all these years. Discovering The Master Key System at that time was without a question a godsend to me.

Reading and practising the application of only the first two parts of the book somehow brought about a shift of my thinking within a month. Subtle but very positive change. I managed to pull myself together, get off from the low and open myself up to self-belief, leading to my learning and growth. I overcame moments of self-doubt and was offered many jobs following a number of interviews that month.

That experience has kept me believing in the personal development process prescribed in The Master Key System. Although I did not continue with it due to the lack of time and commitment, I have always remembered that positive experience from that many years ago. In fact, I believe that if I had committed myself to the completion of the application of all 24 parts of The Master Key System, I would experience an even more profound and lasting self-empowerment in life. And I want to experience that.

I have decided to start The Master Key System again as my personal development journey. I would like to share this experience with you, thus I have decided to post my observations and feelings as I go along. If you would like to embark on this journey with me, please feel free to download the parts and share with me how you are getting on!



  • Introduction
  • Foreword
  • Part 1
  • Part 2
  • Part 3
  • Part 4
  • Part 5
  • Part 6
  • Part 7
  • Part 8
  • Part 9
  • Part 10
  • Part 11
  • Part 12
  • Part 13
  • Part 14
  • Part 15
  • Part 16
  • Part 17
  • Part 18
  • Part 19
  • Part 20
  • Part 21
  • Part 22
  • Part 23
  • Part 24
  • The Master Key System (All Parts)

*Photo Credit: Greeblemonkey